23. října, 2018 - svátek má Teodor

Opinion

Přidej článek

Opinion: Poslední zprávy a aktuality

The Guardian

The Guardian view on the Tories and Brexit: rage against the facts | Editorial

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 22. říjen, 2018

If Theresa May wants to deliver a Brexit deal, she must compromise with the EU and with the majority in the Commons. That’s why Tory rightwingers are so angryTo observe the Conservative party at Westminster on Monday was to watch a party that seems closer than ever to falling apart over Brexit. Paradoxically, however, nothing in the politics of Britain’s planned departure from the European Union had actually changed since last week. Theresa May still

The Guardian

The Guardian view on recycling exports: stop the rubbish launderers | Editorial

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 22. říjen, 2018

Fraudsters seem to be dumping plastic waste that was meant to be recycled. Scandalous though that is, it is only part of Britain’s larger waste problemRecent reports about suspected abuses by plastic waste exporters are dispiriting reading to all those who try to do their bit for the environment by recycling packaging at home. This is not the first time such failures have been highlighted. But the scale of the suspected fraud now being investigated by the

The Guardian

We have been fined for asking Lorde to boycott Israel – but we won’t be silenced | Nadia Abu-Shanab and Justine Sachs

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 22. říjen, 2018

We have been punished because the singer cancelled a Tel Aviv concert. This attempt to distract from the broader picture won’t workAn Israeli court this month ordered us to pay NZ$18,000 (?9,000) in damages for harming the “artistic welfare” of three Israeli teenagers. This ruling came after New Zealand singer-songwriter Lorde heeded the call of activists, including a letter from the two of us, and cancelled her show in Tel Aviv. The teenagers claimed

The Guardian

The People’s Vote march showed it’s not just leavers who are angry and patriotic | Zoe Williams

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 22. říjen, 2018

It’s becoming ever clearer that Brexit is a far-right project. No wonder so many people are taking to the streetsSo was the People’s Vote march really a game-changer, and, if so, how much of the game did it change? Certainly, it was large: an estimated 700,000 people, the “second-best attended demonstration of the century,” organisers said. The prize stays, of course, with the march against the Iraq war in 2003, which looms like a cloud, ready to rain on

The Guardian

Are the days of recycling with a clear conscience over? | Sharon George

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 22. říjen, 2018

It fuels consumption, while millions of tonnes of our plastic isn’t recycled at all. The industry, and our thinking, need a shake-upIs recycling supporting unsustainable consumerism?There is a recycling crisis and we may have only just noticed. For years we have been recycling, dispelling the guilt generated by our high-consumption lifestyles, as if our actions are somehow good for the environment. Recycling is the “green” thing to do. But is our whole

The Guardian

This centrist dad marched for a people’s vote – but that’s only the first step | Andrew Adonis

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 22. říjen, 2018

As important as it was, Saturday’s march must be followed up with intense pressure on our MPs to vote for a second referendumOn Saturday I joined 700,000 people on the streets of London to demand a people’s vote on Brexit. The atmosphere was vibrant, friendly and politely furious. From all over the country people came, anxious to make their anger, despair and incredulity known. It was fun and important. The mainstream has been abandoned on Brexit by our

The Guardian

Anna Burns’s Man Booker prize is more than a fairytale – it’s a lesson | Rhiannon Lucy Cosslett

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 22. říjen, 2018

This win, for an author who was in pain and reliant on food banks, is a reminder that great art can come from anywhere“I’ve got 30 days to declare a change in circumstance and this is one hell of a change”, said the writer Anna Burns during a news interview about winning the Man Booker prize for Milkman. The novel is about a teenage girl living in an unnamed Northern Irish city during the Troubles, who is being pursued by an older paramilitary dubbed the

Pomáhej s humorem - Konto Bariery

V sekci Opinion je zařazeno 1121 zpráv / článků

123456789starší