20. června, 2018 - svátek má Květa

No matter what some people may say they think, feminism isn’t a dirty word

Přidej článek
The Sun

The Sun |

THIS week, 100 years since women got the vote, I’ve been thinking about feminism and what it means. Or, rather, what people seem to think it means. Recently, Nigel Farage claimed he didn’t even know what the word feminist signifies. Donald Trump “wouldn’t say” he is a feminist, and Jacob Rees-Mogg said, “To call a […]

Autor: Sun Internet 2

Čtěte celý článek "No matter what some people may say they think, feminism isn’t a dirty word" ze zdroje: 

Každý článek můžete ohodnotit od 1 do 5 hvězd.
Prosím ohodnoťte tento článek
Hodnocení článku: 4,0 hvězd z 5

Vaše diskuze a názory:

Vložte Váš názor:

Jméno:
  Opište kód:
Tweetni tuto stránku

Zprávy a aktuality

The Guardian

Donald Trump’s child cruelty shocks us, but it shouldn’t surprise us | Hadley Freeman

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

The policy of separating families has the president’s name written all over it. But it also has an awful American pedigree“This is un-American!” has been one of the more common reactions to the news about the Trump administration’s decision to enthusiastically tear apart immigrant families and throw toddlers in cages – or, as Fox News’s Steve Doocy

The Guardian

The Guardian view on Donald Trump’s immigration policy: hateful and wrong | Editorial

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

Dividing migrant families is despicable. But the US president doesn’t care. Republicans up for election ought toIt is not just the current cruelty which should frighten us. The border separations are of course immoral and unconscionable. Children are ripped from the arms of their mothers; they wail for Papa without answer; they are caged. Even when the

The Guardian

The Guardian view on the Mackintosh fire: how to rebuild is Scotland’s choice | Editorial

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

The Glasgow School of Art was a masterpiece, but promises to build a reproduction are prematureThe gutting by fire of Glasgow School of Art’s Mackintosh building is a huge loss to Scotland and the world. The highly distinctive structure, completed in 1909, was Charles Rennie Mackintosh’s masterpiece. It is also the home of one of the UK’s most important art

The Guardian

It’s official – yoga makes you smug. I think I’ll stick to being lazy | Nell Frizzell

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

Thank you, scientists. The news that yoga can be bad for the ego has reinforced my commitment to not botheringMy problem, if I could be said to have any at all, is that I’m simply too humble to do yoga. I’m too selfless for meditation; too modest for any kind of spiritual practice. I suppose if I was absolutely pushed – and, really, who would try to push

The Guardian

The video ref is the rising star of this World Cup. Could it even save humanity? | Jack Bernhardt

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

The VAR technology stops referees being despots – and posits the revolutionary idea that it’s OK to change your mindLike many terrible people, I have certain Strongly Held Opinions that I am inexplicably passionate about. Mel C was the best Spice Girl. Fennel is a bad vegetable. The Nivea advert, where Liverpool footballer James Milner gets into his car and

The Guardian

Who should replace the irreplaceable David Dimbleby? Arise, Mary Berry | Sam Delaney

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

Question Time is a tetchy show for a tetchy nation. For our sanity, I say we replace one benevolent ringmaster with anotherWith a calm authority in his timbre and a cheeky twinkle in his eye, David Dimbleby – the nation’s Dumbledore - has expertly guided the show through its golden age, harnessing all the rage and energy of modern Britain into an improbably

The Guardian

Like many gay Muslim people, I have no faith in Pride | Amrou Al-Kadhi

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

The London march is being hollowed out by corporations, and its militant secularism excludes people of faithThroughout June – London Pride month – corporations around the city will boast of their allegiance to the LGBT community. Walk into a Wagamama, and rainbow flags are intended to show solidarity with LGBT citizens. Barclays, Pride in London’s main

The Guardian

How to write the perfect CV – first, refuse to play this stupid game

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

They are as trustworthy as a dating profile and too often read like something written by the worst of all Apprentice candidates. What are CVs really for in a zero-hours age?For some strange reason, I find myself having to write a CV at the same time as my teenage daughter. I find this demand as ridiculous and unwieldy as she does. She could just send a

The Guardian

As the Brexit shambles shows, May needs to learn how to do diplomacy | Rafael Behr

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 19. červen, 2018

Anyone who valued this vital art wouldn’t have made Boris Johnson foreign secretaryOne reason to imagine that Theresa May has hidden depths is that the thought of the country’s future depending on the visible portion of her ability is so alarming. These are unsettled times, so there is comfort in the idea of a prime minister with a plan – any plan. There is

The Guardian

The NHS crisis will go on: this is a plan that no one believes in | Polly Toynbee

The Guardian | World media » Opinion aktuálně » 18. červen, 2018

The ?20bn Theresa May pledged will vanish before our eyes. It’s a standstill budget from a paralysed governmentIt’s quite an achievement to spend ?20bn and leave nobody satisfied. The NHS in England is not celebrating: this is not feast after famine. The Tory right is indignant about unspecified tax rises to pay for it, or – total anathema – spendthrift